Celebration of Donald Krieger’s Life: Saturday, June 19, Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock

About suziemcc

Social Media Strategist, Adjunct Instructor at NYU, all around data analytics geek
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebration of Donald Krieger’s Life: Saturday, June 19, Center for the Arts, Eagle Rock

  1. Lynda Weinman says:

    Dear Donald,

    It is the morning after the celebration in your honor and I am moved to write again to this sacred space where all collect who love and miss you. From the Gamelan music to your sister’s gospel, to Weba’s haunting music and readings, to meeting your family, to feeling the love in the room, my heart is so full of remembrance and nostalgia that it feels it might burst.

    You touched our lives in ways I only have begun to understand. So many people spoke and so many people shared, and I didn’t want it to end

    I don’t know what to say – you were such a catalyst for so many, and though I loved you dearly I never really understood your full importance to me and others until last night. I see that you are in my life to inspire me to be true to who I am and live my purpose.

    We will all die at some point – that is certain. I feel very lucky to have shared a part of my life with you – I am so grateful to call you a friend. I shall cherish that forever and love you always. You are missed, you are loved, and you continue to inspire.

    -Lynda

Leave a Reply

