Remembering…

Here are some recent comments left by friends on Donald’s facebook wall:

May all of your longing end and you are joined with the space you so much loved. Know you were special, and funny, to me. —Ryan Hill

I’m glad we got to share an interest in Indonesian culture, a parking space at work, and a computer full of your art discoveries. Deep peace.–Leela Ratliff

I just can’t believe it. This is so sad and I am stunned. Donald was a beautiful man, brilliant and funny. I didn’t see him often enough, but when I did it was just all so easy. Whether it was art, psychedelic rock posters, Forrest J. Ackerman, music or all the friends we have in common, the connections of these shared…J Scott Hardman

Laughter….whenever we were with him something funny was going on. Passion….for his art and for his plants. Friendship….even though we did not see each other very often we knew he was our friend. We will miss him–Valerie and Arnt

Yes, passion is definitely something Donald always had. He could tell stories about almost anything and loved art so much.
Donald, thank you for sharing so much beauty with this world. Thank you for all the bits of information about so many random things. You were a delight to work with and a wonderful friend to have. You are missed and loved. xoxo —Megan Cronovich

I am saddened at hearing about the loss of dear Donald. I am greatfull for the time we had to work together at Landis. May he be at peace. He was always an inspiration in art, and had a tremendous knowledge of topics. I always enjoyed our conversations, and was amazed at how many people we knew in common.–Renee Mealey

About suziemcc

Social Media Strategist, Adjunct Instructor at NYU, all around data analytics geek
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remembering…

  1. Wanda Lobito says:

    Donald, Since I knew you had/have such an affinity with the Hopi this is for you.

    HOPI PRAYER of The Soul’s Graduation: Do not stand at my grave and weep I am not there, I do not sleep. I am a thousand winds that blow. I am the diamond glints on snow. I am the sunlight on the ripened grain. I am the gentle Autumn’s rain. When you awaken in the morning hush, I am the swift uplifting rush of quiet birds in circled flight. I am the soft stars that shine at night. Do not stand at my grave and cry. I am not there. I did not die. My Spirit is still alive…

    My sweet friend, wow….30+ i’ve known you. We laughed alot. A true artist….. used to put Donald’s hair in pig tails in high school. He had the most beautiful head of red. Like of friend said, he had a huge mind now he’s everywhere, free.

    • suziemcc says:

      Thank you so much for that prayer Wanda…
      I needed to read that this morning– it makes him feel closer

Leave a Reply

